A fast break for breakfast

I am an early riser. I wake up about 5 am and get prepared for the day. One of the things that I do to get prepared for the day, if not the most important thing I do is eat breakfast. I also found that is the most time consuming part of my morning routine.

So I started searching online for quick morning recipes. I ended up making my own from a bunch of different ones.

I put one egg, mushroom, spinach, turkey bacon and shredded potato in each cup. Then baked it for 20 minutes at 425 degrees. You can substitute the bacon for turkey sausage or ham. You can also add chicken, peppers, and salsa to give it a Mexican flare.

P.S. don’t use the paper cupcake holders, just wipe down each area with olive oil…. I don’t know what I thinking.

img_7799

Leave a Reply

